CNN's Chris Cuomo and Brother NY GOV Andrew Cuomo Have a Siblings Squabble Live On CNN

CNN’s Chris Coumo and Brother NY Gov Andrew Coumo Have Siblings Squabble On CNN Live

Things got heated between brothers CNN’s Chris Cuomo and New York Gov Andrew Cuomo on live TV. Who is really mom’s favorite son?

The brothers debated the family issue as they wrapped up their interview on the pandemic on CNN Monday night.

Referencing the potential lock down his state could face in the coming days, Andrew told his brother: “I don’t like the word ‘curfew.’ Dad tried to have a curfew for me, I never got past the resentment. But I do believe you’ll see more heightening if the numbers don’t slow.”

The Cuomos are the sons of late New York Gov. Mario Cuomo.

“Least of your problems by the way, your problems with the curfew, just so you know” Chris jabbed about their childhood curfew.

“You violated curfew all the time,” Andrew, 62, responded. “Caused much pain, but that’s a different story.”

“I don’t believe in rules,” responded Chris, “I appreciate you coming on this show, I love you, I’m proud of what you’re doing. I know you’re working hard for your state, but no matter how hard you’re working, there’s always time to call mom. She wants to hear from you, just so you know.”

“I called mom just before I came on this show,” Andrew said, as Chris interrupted him:   “That’s not what she said!” “By the way, she said I was her favorite,” Andrew said. “Good news is, she said you’re her second favorite son, Christopher.”

“We both know neither of us are mom’s first or second favorite in the family. I can’t believe you’re lying to my audience, you’ve blown the credibility of the entire interview. I should have ended it before,” Chris said, breaking into a smile.

WATCH:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.